Fabulous evening at our annual awards night. Trophy presentations to Zoe Harris for Photographer of the Year, Bob Braine for the Monochrome Challenge. Portrait of the year for Jane Langston Landscape of the Year – Bob Braine Image of the Year – Richard Huckett Presidents Cup – Bob Braine  

Up and running with a varied programme of talks, training and competitions via zoom.   Great to see everyone after such a long break.   Some lovely images in our first competition, you can view the results here: Photographer of the year

And we’re back… Great to see so many new faces as we start the new year at Baddow Camera Club.   New cameras, new gear and a new determination to make this the year we make the most of for our photography. A big thank you to Rob Furlong as he took us through his process

Read more…

Congratulations to this years winners! Judged on the night by our visiting judge Ron Tear. Landscape Photographer of the year – Andy Webb Portrait Photographer of the year – Rob Furlong Image of the Year – Lee Woodcraft Presidents Cup – Craig Gorham   Overall points winner – Photographer of the Year – Lee Woodcraft

We were taken on an audio and sensory tour of Ghana by our guest speaker David Portwain. Street style photos from around this interesting country plus a taste of the food, although not to everyone’s liking 🤣

We made the best of a murky evening in Chelmsford. Practicing our long exposure techniques in the rain. Nice to catch up in the pub afterwards to warm up!

A great street photography talk this week from visiting speaker Dave Mason. You can check out more of his photos on his website:  https://www.davemasonimages.com/  

4 Great workshops delivered by our members simultaneously. Looking after & cleaning your kit – Ken Astro Photography – Paul B Adding Sparkle & light – Craig Layers & Masks – Rob F   A fabulous opportunity to learn new skills and ask those burning questions.  A big thanks to our workshops hosts and great

Read more…

NOTICE OF AGM   Click here for the agenda for our Annual General Meeting to be held on Tuesday 30 October 2018 Click Here for a copy of the minutes from last year’s meeting. There is also  a new committee post: Internal Competition Secretary This is an exciting opportunity to join your committee and help

Read more…